Switching to Neutrals

 I, like some people do, call nineteen the last teenage year. I am officially a teenager testing the waters of being a young adult. I’ve evolved and so is my sense of style. During high school, I would prefer colorful tops, bold-colored cardigans, and bright-colored shoes. Yes, sporting colorful stuff was cool. Now that I’m in college, I’ve switched to neutrals- tans, nudes, browns, blacks, whites, and navy blues. My closet looks quite boring in terms of color options, but I love it. I believe that true harmony isn’t having every color of the rainbow altogether, but black and white is. I consider neutral colors beautiful, and I probably won’t get tired of them.  How about you? Do you prefer neutral colors too?

Leave a Reply

